Things I learned at Bike Week

While down in Daytona Beach at Bike Week I noticed a few things.

  • Apparently revving your Harley Davidson’s engine might make a traffic light changed from red to green?
  • Apparently revving the engine on your Harley Davidson might make heavy traffic begin to move?
  • Do you really have to dress like a pirate to ride a Harley Davidson?
  • Metric V-twin motorcycles should not replace their original mufflers with drag or “straight” pipes in an effort to sound like a Harley Davidson.  It sounds pathetic.

I also got to see the new Harley Davidson reverse gear in action.  On Main Street in Daytona Beach, there is a lot of free street parking for motorcycles.  But there is a slight rounded curb to go over and back into the parking spaces.  I saw a female passenger get off, grab the luggage rack and pull the motorcycle backwards while the driver remained seated and pushed (I think).  I wish I had the video camera ready when I saw that!  I like the reverse BMW and Honda use better.

Categories: Bike Week, Daytona, General | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

