Smoke On The Water

For various reasons it’s been a few weeks since I’ve ridden the Magic Carpet.
This morning I had a Blue Knights meeting to go to up in Canton. I had decided to ride up Bells Ferry RD instead of on I-575. It’s a much more scenic route going up Bells Ferry and takes just about as long. The thermometer was reading 39-40 degrees most of the time. For the short trip I wore a jacket, jeans and unlined leather gloves. I did cheat and turn the heated grips and seat on low and was quite comfortable. As I rode across the two lane bridge going across Lake Allatoona there a fog on the water surface that was pretty cool. It was the proverbial “smoke on the water” and it did indeed look more like smoke than fog. I rode past some smaller ponds later on that also had the “smoke on the water”. It was nice to see on cool, brisk morning. It was one of those short little rides that reminds us why we ride.

Categories: General | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

