Home From Florida

We came back home from Florida today.  We took the “standard” route of I-95, I-295, I-10 and I-75.  Personally I like the route we took on the way down and it really didn’t add any significant amount of time.  Our route home was 478 miles and it took us 7 hours and 17 minutes to drive it.

We enjoyed the time with my parents while there along with time riding around.  One day we ate at Crabby Joe’s on the Sun Glo Pier in Daytona Beach Shores and got to see rays playing below us in the shallow surf.  It was a great time to be in Florida; between Spring Break and Summer Vacation.  We’re thinking about heading down for Biktoberfest this year.  Mom says the weather is perfect then!

When we were coming up I-95 we were passed by 3 Outcast MC members on their Harley Davidsons.  The first two were wearing their “cut” or “colors”.  The third, bringing up the rear just simply had a large white “P” on the back of his vest.  I think we all know who the prospect is!

 

Categories: General, Trips | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

