Old Soldier’s Parade & Other Stuff

The American Legion Post in Alpharetta, GA had invited my Blue Knights Chapter to ride in the annual Old Soldier’s Parade in Alpharetta.  Four of us met there and rode our motorcycles in the parade and had free Varsity chili dogs afterwards.  It was a pretty fun thing to do.

On the way home I decided to try another feature of the Scala Rider Bluetooth intercom even though I was alone.  I tapped the button on the side of the helmet mounted unit and told it “Call Donna Mobile” as you would any Bluetooth headset paired with a cell phone.  After confirming the call it rang, Donna answered and I told her I was on my way home.  She told me it was raining and of course to be careful because it was.  When I got home I asked her if the phone call sounded different or was unusual.  She said it just sounded normal like I was outside somewhere when I called.  When I told her that I had actually called from the intercom riding down the road she said she couldn’t tell, that it sounded like a normal phone call and that she didn’t hear traffic or wind.  So there you have it…..anothe feature of the Scala Rider Teamset Pro Bluetooth intercom tested!

Categories: General | Tags: | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

