My Other Bike Is A ……

My other bike is a BMW

That’s right.  Today, I saw a Harley Davidson with a nice color matched license plate frame that read “My other bike is a BMW”!  I wonder if he has a sense of humor and on his BMW he has one that reads “My other bike is a Harley”?

I spotted this at Turner’s Corner Cafe near Cleveland, Georgia while attending a meeting for my Blue Knights Chapter.  My Chapter rode from two different meeting spots to Turner’s Corner for the meeting.  Sometimes the ride to the meeting is “The Ride”.  We had announced that we’d also have a club ride after lunch and the meeting.  I was to lead the ride that would take us north on US 129 and up Blood Mountain where we’d turn on Wolf Pen Gap RD and then turn back south towards Dahlonega where we’d stop in at Rider’s Hill before splitting up and heading home.  There were only two other motorcycles that wanted to make the ride.  So Donna and I on the Magic Carpet, Sean and Christine on their Kawasaki Concours and B.C. on his Harley Davidson Street Glide headed of for a nice ride of about an hour.  No that is not B.C.’s Harley in the picture!  Donna and I rode 191 miles today and now have 64,483 miles on the odometer.

Categories: General, Rides | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

