Started 2013 Off With A Motorcycle Ride

Well here it is the first day of 2013 and I started the year off with a motorcycle ride.  It might’ve been 48 degrees and raining but a friend of mine, Sean and I rode anyway.  Our Blue Knights Chapter had our annual New Years Day meeting and ride.  Well the ride was supposed to be to the meeting.  As it turns out, because of the weather, Sean and I were the only ones who rode motorcycles to it.  Like Sean said, “We’re a motorcycle club!”  It wasn’t a bad ride either.  You just learn to dress for it and you’re quite comfortable while riding.

This was also my first Blue Knights meeting in 4 years where I wasn’t the Chapter’s Vice President.  I had encouraged Sean to run for the office and he did.  He was also elected to the office.  My Chapter really surprised me with a nice plaque honoring me for my 4 years as Vice President.  And the lunch we all enjoyed during the meeting was pretty good too!

It was a chilly and wet ride on New Year's Day.

It was a chilly and wet ride on New Year’s Day.

Categories: General | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Started 2013 Off With A Motorcycle Ride

  1. That’s a very good start to the year. Too bad the others chickened out. Am so envious. I should try riding over the weekend, if the weather allows, my bike has been in the garage for so long it needs to heat up.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

